The Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is the governing body of the Michigan League of Academic Games. 
The Steering Committee is responsible for:

  • Training Coaches
  • Arranging League Tournaments and Awards Ceremonies
  • Maintaining League Records


Michigan League of Academic Games

Executive Director
Pam Champagne

Assistant Executive Directors
Karen Simster
Deborah Sanders
Eric Nelson, AA Clague
Alvercheal McConnell, Bagely
Antonio Johnson, Ecorse

Chris Holstein, Detroit Bates

Jennifer Hastings

 Publicity Director
Denise Brazier, Retired DPS

Antonio Johnson, Ecorse

Legal Advisor
Steve Wright, St. Lawrence

Region Directors
Krishna Budaraju, Meads Mill, Northville

Sandi Carothers, Detroit Mackenzie

Rosemary Cross, DEPSA, Detroit

Maurice El-Amin, Detroit Southeastern

D’Angelo Farmer, Henry Ford Academy, Detroit

Sean Kelly, Oak Park High School

Simona Marincean, Meads Mill, Northville 

Latrelle Pierre, Detroit Bunche

Sebatian Spillman, Chandler Park, Detroit

Senay Tascioglu, Hillside, Northville

Pamela Tinsley, Southfield Bradford Academy

Paula Wardell, Detroit Westside Academy

 Steering Committee Members

Rod Beard, AGLOA Representative

Denise Brazier

Althea Buckner, Detroit Dossin

Connie Ginste, Oxford

Sallie Johnson

Devika Raghavan

Betty Thomas, Detroit Ludington



Was this page helpful? Yes or No

Please help us improve the website

Please let us know any problems, inaccurate or missing information on this page. Feedback name and email address (when given below) will become public record. Please DO NOT include personal/private information.

Name Email Comments